COLUMBUS GROVE — Columbus Grove's girls track team wasn't dominate, they just went out and did what they could for the benefit of the team Thursday night at the annual Bulldog Invitational at Clymer Stadium.
The Lady Bulldogs picked up points here and there and when all was said and done they claimed the championship trophy of their own meet.
Columbus Grove won the meet scoring 91.3 points as Botkins was second with 83 points. Ottoville finished sixth with 39 points andFort Jennings had 10 points.
On the boys side, the Bulldogs finished second with 110 points. Anna won the boys team title with 137 points. Ottoville finished tied for ninth with 18 points and Fort Jennings had four points for 11th place.
The Lady Bulldogs won just three events on the night. However, they placed in 12 events to help them to the win.
Sydney McCluer won the 100 hurdles for the Bulldogs in 17.6 and the Bulldogs 400 Relay team of Raiya Flores, McCluer, Kristin Wynn and Julie Wynn won the 800 Relay in 1:50.5. Flores, Julia Wynn, Haley Roe and McCluer combined to win the 400 Relay in 52.4.
Wynn finished second in the 200 dash (27.2), while Lynea Diller was second in the discus with a throw of 119-3 and Megan Verhoff was third with a toss of 115-8. Aubrey Fruchey was third in the shot put with a throw of 37-2 3/4 and Annie Schramm was fourth at 34-1/2.
Taylor Mangas won the 300 hurdles for Ottoville in 47.9, while Alicia Honigford, Brooke Mangas, Karin Wendeberg and Taylor Mangas were second in the 400 Relay in 53.0 and the 1600 Relay in 4:24.1 Brooke Mangas finished second in the high jump clearing 5-3.

Columbus Grove finished as runners-up on the boys side picking up three wins on the night.

Colton Grothaus ran away from the field in the 3200 meter run winning in 0:21.8, which was 29 seconds quicker than the second place runner. Alex Tabler won the 300 hurdles in 44.0 and Rece Roney won the discus with a toss of 137-3.

Baily Clement finished second in the 200 in 23.5. The Bulldogs 800 Relay team of Joey Warnecke, David Martin, Alec Gladwell and Austin Price were second in 1:38.7, while the 3200 meter relay team of Alex Giesige, Colton Grothaus, Lee Altenburger and Bryce Sharrits were second in 8:31.0.