COLUMBUS — Five Putnam County male basketball players received all-Ohio recognition Monday as the Division III and IV teams were released by the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association.

In Division III, Ottawa-Glandorf’s Ben Westrick was named to the second team, while Owen Nichols was named to the Special Mention list.

In Division IV, Columbus Grove’s Blake Reynolds was named to the first team, while Ottoville’s Joshua Thorbahn and Kalida’s Luke Erhart were named to the Special Mention list.

Reynolds, a 6-4 junior, was the leading scorer for the top ranked Bulldogs (26-0) as he averaged 16.7 ppg, while grabbing 8.9 rebounds a game. He dished out 5.2 assists a game, averaged just over two steals a game and had 37 blocked shots. His 433 points this season helped him go over the 1,000 point mark in his high school career.

Westrick, a 6-7 senior for O-G, was named to the second team as he averaged 16.7 ppg and 9.0 rebounds a game as the Titans rolled to a 21-1 regular season record.

Nichols, a 6-7 junior, averaged 12.3 ppg and 6.6 rebounds for the Titans in his first season as a starter.

Thorbahn, a 6-4 junior, averaged 13.5 ppg and 7.2 rebounds for the Big Green, while Erhart, a 6-5 junior, paced the Wildcats with 14.9 ppg, 7.8 rebounds and 3.3 assists a game.

Westrick was named first team all-district Division III by the sports writers earlier this month, while Nichols was named to the second team.

Junior Brennan Blevins was named to the Honorable Mention list in Division III.

Reynolds was named to the Division IV first team in Northwest Ohio by the writers and was one of three players that shared Division IV Player of the Year honors. Simon Blair, Greenwich South Central, and Logan Niswander, Lucas, shared Player of the Year honors with Reynolds.

Thorbahn and Erhart were both named to the second team in Division IV Northwest Ohio and Bulldog junior Tayt Birnesser was named to the third team after averaging 15.8 ppg and 5.3ppg.

Mason Brandt and Drew Liffick, Leipsic, Walker Macke, Pandora-Gilboa, Ryan Suever, Ottoville, Mitch Coleman, Continental, Austin Ruhe, Miller City, Evan Hoersten, Fort Jennings, Evan Roebke, Kalida, and Gabe Clement, Columbus Grove, were all named to the Honorable Mention list in Division IV.

Antwerp coach Doug Billman was named the Division IV Coach of the Year in Division IV as he guided the Archers to a 22-0 season and the number two ranking in Northwest Ohio.