LIMA — The skies parted just in time for a great night of racing at Limaland Motorsports Park as Lima Chevrolet Cadillac presented the "Run For the Rabbit" honoring the late Travis "The Rabbit" Miller. 

Randy Hannagan grabbed the $2000 to win victory in the K&L Ready Mix NRA Sprint Invader feature event honoring Miller, with No. 18 Ryan Sutter grabbing his first ever Limaland feature win in the K&N Filters UMP Modified feature, and No. 7B Shawn Valenti made his way back to victory lane in the Budweiser Thunderstock A Main.

Kicking off the night were the K&L Ready Mix NRA Sprint Invaders with the Run For The Rabbit.  After honoring the fans and "The Rabbit" with a 4 Abreast parade lap, the 21 competitors settled in for a barn burner of a feature. Kyle Sauder and Hannagan would bring the field to green, with Sauder taking the early advantage.  The leaders would set a blistering pace, getting deep into lapped traffic which set up Hannagan to grab the point on lap 10.  Lapped traffic looked to cause problems for Hannagan on lap 17 as Sauder began to close back in, but the caution flag would wave for Jarrod Delong making contact with the turn 4 wall and coming to a stop.  Sauder looked to make a charge on the restart, but would spin exiting turn 2 on lap 19, bringing out the caution once again.  On the restart, Max Stambaugh would make the move to 2nd, with defending K&L Ready Mix NRA Sprint Invader champion Jared Horsman charging to 3rd. Hannagan would hold on to win over Stambaugh, Horstman, Shawn Dancer, and Todd Heuerman completing the top 5.  Heat races were won by Hannagan, No 7C Phil Gressman, and Dancer.  Sauder set quick time in qualifying.

Next up were the K&N Filters UMP Modifieds in their 20 lap feature. Todd Sherman and Ryan Sutter would lead the field to green with Sutter grabbing the early lead over Sherman, and Dylan Woodling. Woodling would get by Sherman on lap 10 and look to set his sights on race leader Sutter.  Nathan Loney would also get by Sherman and begin to battle with Woodling as the leaders worked their way through lapped traffic.  Loney would make contact with the lapped car of Ryan Ordway, with Ordway spinning and causing a caution flag on lap 14.  Sutter would resume his lead on the restart, with one more caution coming on lap 17 for Sherman making contact with the turn 4 wall.  Sutter would survive the final three lap dash to the finish to grab the win over Woodling, Loney, Randy Lines, andJ Jerry Bowersock.  Heat races were won by Shane O'Connor, Woodling, and Sutter.

Closing out the night were the Budweiser Thunderstocks with their 15 lap feature. Dan Wooten and Shawn Valenti would pace the field to the green flag with Valenti taking the lead and never looking back.  The field would fan out 3 and 4 wide behind him through lap 2, with Chris Douglas powering his way to 2nd.  Valenti cruised to a 1.5 second lead over Douglas, Daniel Sanchez, Justin Long, and Tony Anderson.  Heat Races were won by Anderson and Douglas.

Limaland Motorsports Park is back in action next Friday night June 8th for the 17th Annual Keysor Memorial, featuring the Budweiser Thunderstocks competing for a top prize of $1000 to win.  The B.O.S.S. Non Wing Sprints will be in action for their only visit in 2018, and the K&N Filters UMP Modifieds will also be in action.  Pit gates open at 4:30, Grandstand gates open at 5PM, Hot laps at 6:30PM, and racing at 7:30.  General admission for ages 16 and older $12, ages 11 to 15 for $6, and kids 10 and under get in FREE.  Pit passes for all ages are $25.  For details on this and all the great events at Limaland Motorsports Park, visit or check us out on Facebook.